Amex-welcome







Return to Alfa High Power Desktop WiFi Antenna
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Alfa High Power Desktop WiFi Antenna July 7, 2014
Reviewer: Harry S. from Bradenton, FL United States  
Can't say enough how pleased we are with the product- we are now able to get wifi in our rv at the rv resort.  Speed is pretty good and connection has not dropped.   And your support is AWESOME !!!
I had to call as one of my pc's would not load the drivers for some reason.  My call was answered immediately and the problem (dumb on my part) was resolved quickly and I was on my way with both pc's.
I highly recommend Techno RV and will definitely buy from them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better Booster "BB" June 24, 2014
Reviewer: Truman Dobbins from Livingston, TX United States  
Due to receiving signal from telephone router located in a house our signal strength was not as strong...but expect it will be much better at a campground.  Works great with hubby's computer but not on my Mac.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Alfa High Power Antenna June 10, 2014
Reviewer: Mark O'Neill from Sun Lakes, AZ United States  
Ordered online, arrived on time, excellent instructions to install and at this time it is working well.  I like receiving emails from the company giving tips on installing and operating the antenna.  Also like the fact that I can phone for technical assistance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
All I expected and more June 9, 2014
Reviewer: Happy WiFi camper from Titusville, FL United States  
great signal booster

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Combined with Alfa WiFi USB Repeater March 4, 2014
Reviewer: Jan VanderLey from Charlotte, NC United States  
Upon plugging in and setting this combination up, our connection to this campground's wifi was impressive.  Instead of a tentative, slow connection we had a consistent connection with improved speeds.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Alfa Desktop Booster January 8, 2014
Reviewer: Doug Sankwich from Puyallup, WA United States  
Great product.  It has worked well in boosting the WiFi signal at a RV resort we frequent a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Alfa December 17, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Fort Collins, CO United States  
Really speeds up my internet. Eventually  my computer had problems with it, Phil suggested I download the driver from  his site, that work for awhile, but there were still some  problems.  Phil suggested the wifi router to connect the alfa to, so the alfa did to connect to the computer, and since we didn't know if the problem was the computer or the alfa he exchanged my alfa for a new one, warranty exchange for free including shipping to send the old one back to him. It works fabulous now. Excellent product and and beyond excellent customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Alfa High Power Desktop WiFi Antenna November 16, 2013
Reviewer: Edward Stickler from Canton, GA United States  
The only reasons I didn't give this product 5 stars are:

1)  The product information that comes with the antenna is so minimal as to be almost worthless.

2)  It does not have compatible drivers for Mac products and,

3)  I have not had a chance to test it at more than one location yet so I cannot truly say that it is excellent, although it does seem to help our campground's truly poor WiFi system to some degree.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
shippi ng & installation October 23, 2013
Reviewer: Jim Simonson from Grand Junction, CO United States  
I chose the cheapest shipping & got anxious before it arrived.  Arrived in good shape.
I had a few installation problems but give an A+ to the customer service who helped me get installation properly.  I could immediately tell I received more signals than without the antenna.  Have yet to try it in a difficult park situation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding August 31, 2013
Reviewer: Thane Baty from Auberry, CA United States  
I live in the foothills in Central Ca. My home is 65' long and I started to lose the signal on my laptop to where it was difficult to use the internet. I tried a newer Netgear modem but to no avail. The Alfa Antenna changed all of the problems. Getting 92% signal from 65' from the modem. Unbelievable performance. And at a reasonable price. Excellent product... what else do you have?

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items