Amex-welcome








TechnoRV is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info.

Return to Alfa High Power Desktop WiFi Antenna
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Combined with Alfa WiFi USB Repeater March 4, 2014
Reviewer: Jan VanderLey from Charlotte, NC United States  
Upon plugging in and setting this combination up, our connection to this campground's wifi was impressive.  Instead of a tentative, slow connection we had a consistent connection with improved speeds.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Alfa Desktop Booster January 8, 2014
Reviewer: Doug Sankwich from Puyallup, WA United States  
Great product.  It has worked well in boosting the WiFi signal at a RV resort we frequent a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Alfa December 17, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Fort Collins, CO United States  
Really speeds up my internet. Eventually  my computer had problems with it, Phil suggested I download the driver from  his site, that work for awhile, but there were still some  problems.  Phil suggested the wifi router to connect the alfa to, so the alfa did to connect to the computer, and since we didn't know if the problem was the computer or the alfa he exchanged my alfa for a new one, warranty exchange for free including shipping to send the old one back to him. It works fabulous now. Excellent product and and beyond excellent customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Alfa High Power Desktop WiFi Antenna November 16, 2013
Reviewer: Edward Stickler from Canton, GA United States  
The only reasons I didn't give this product 5 stars are:

1)  The product information that comes with the antenna is so minimal as to be almost worthless.

2)  It does not have compatible drivers for Mac products and,

3)  I have not had a chance to test it at more than one location yet so I cannot truly say that it is excellent, although it does seem to help our campground's truly poor WiFi system to some degree.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
shippi ng & installation October 23, 2013
Reviewer: Jim Simonson from Grand Junction, CO United States  
I chose the cheapest shipping & got anxious before it arrived.  Arrived in good shape.
I had a few installation problems but give an A+ to the customer service who helped me get installation properly.  I could immediately tell I received more signals than without the antenna.  Have yet to try it in a difficult park situation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding August 31, 2013
Reviewer: Thane Baty from Auberry, CA United States  
I live in the foothills in Central Ca. My home is 65' long and I started to lose the signal on my laptop to where it was difficult to use the internet. I tried a newer Netgear modem but to no avail. The Alfa Antenna changed all of the problems. Getting 92% signal from 65' from the modem. Unbelievable performance. And at a reasonable price. Excellent product... what else do you have?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great little item July 24, 2013
Reviewer: Janet Foote from Fergus, ON Canada  
I only had a chance to try recently and it worked great. The learning series instructions were very helpful. It did take a bit of moving to see where I got the best reception.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
alpha high power desktop antenna July 22, 2013
Reviewer: GARY SAYLOR from FERDINAND, IN United States  
it was easy to hook up and use. my signal went from 2 bars to 5 and picked up several more signals in the area. i am pleased. the follow up emails were also helpful for setup and use of product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Alfa High Power Desktop Antenna May 23, 2013
Reviewer: Richard Leirer from Homer, AK United States  
Everything arrived before I left so I am very happy. Hadn't had a chance to set it up yet but I'm syure it will work fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wifi Antenna March 27, 2013
Reviewer: Mrhdl from Elkhorn, WI  
Works great like it a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items